## **Ballot Paper Template Limerick City 2020**

This message sets out the candidates for the General Election for the Constituency of Limerick City on the 8<sup>th</sup> of February 2020 in the order in which they appear on the ballot paper.

If you are a vision impaired voter wishing to vote in secret, ask the Presiding Officer at your polling station to attach a ballot paper template to your ballot paper. Raised numbering and braille on the template guides you to the relevant openings that correspond to the candidates on the ballot paper.

The candidate corresponding to Number 1 on the ballot paper template is BARRETT – THE NATIONAL PARTY – Rebecca Barrett of 11 Crestwood, Kilteragh, Dooradoyle, Limerick Primary Teacher.

The candidate corresponding to Number 2 on the ballot paper template is BLAKE – SOCIAL DEMOCRATS – Jenny Blake of 11 St Joseph's Street, Limerick, Student Support Coordinator.

The candidate corresponding to Number 3 on the ballot paper template is BYRNE – FINE GAEL – Maria Byrne of Mannixville, O'Connell Avenue, Limerick, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 4 on the ballot paper template CAHILLANE – SOLIDARITY PEOPLE BEFORE PROFIT – Mary Cahillane of 31 Pearce Avenue, Janesboro, Limerick, Teacher.

The candidate corresponding to Number 5 on the ballot paper template COLLINS – FIANNA FAIL – James Collins of Collins Bar, Dooradoyle, Limerick, Publican & Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 6 on the ballot paper template is DALY – NON PARTY – Frankie Daly of 64 Rhebogue Avenue, Irish Estates, Corbally, Limerick, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 7 on the ballot paper template is LEDDIN – THE GREEN PARTY – Brian Leddin of 1 Castleview Avenue, Clancy Strand, Limerick, Engineer.

The candidate corresponding to Number 8 on the ballot paper template is O'DEA – FIANNA FAIL – Willie O'Dea of 2 Glenview Gardens, Farranshone, Limerick, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 9 on the ballot paper template is O'DONNELL – FINE GAEL – Kieran O'Donnell of 8 Milltown Manor, Monaleen, Castletroy, Limerick, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 10 on the ballot paper template is O'SULLIVAN – THE LABOUR PARTY – Jan O'Sullivan of 7 Lanahrone Avenue, Corbally, Limerick. Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 11 on the ballot paper template is QUINLIVAN – SINN FEIN – Maurice Quinlivan of 7 Stenson Close, Limerick, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 12 on the ballot paper template is RYAN – AONTU- Michael Ryan of Moymore, Pallasgreen, County Limerick, Principal Teacher.

Write '1' in the opening on the template that corresponds to the candidate of your first choice; write '2' in the opening that corresponds to the candidate of your second choice, and so on.

You can familiarise yourself with the candidates on the ballot paper by contacting this number as often as you wish in advance of polling day. You can also use your mobile phone in the polling station centre on polling day to access this information.

Details of the candidates can also be viewed on the Notice of Poll on the website of the Limerick Returning Officer at www.limerickreturningofficer.com.